Propel Atom 1.0 Micro Drone Review

Propel Atom 1.0 Micro Drone Review

Battery Life

5 min

Range

50m

Camera

~

Motors

Brushed

The Propel Atom 1.0 Micro Drone is a very simple, beginner oriented quadcopter with a great looking design and spectacular flight stability.

It doesn't come with a camera, or any fancy return to home stuff, and that's no problem, since as you can see, the price on amazon is insanely low.

This quadcopter is perfect for beginners, but surprisingly enough, it can also face wind better than any similar sized drone I've played with before, like the Cheerson CX series, for example.

 

how-to-drone-icon

What to look for in A Beginner drone

Drone stability

Most drones these days have gyro calibration when flying, more expensive ones even come with GPS.

Atom drone: 6 axis gyro

Battery life

Battery life really depends on the drone size too. A very small drone can't fly for long.

Atom drone: 5 minutes

Range

Range for small drones should be in maximum line of sight.

atom drone: 50m

 

price-and-specs-for-the-drone
back to menu ↑

Propel Atom 1.0 Price and specs

The price is the most important factor in this equation, which means we can't have many expectations with the drone considering what you're paying for it.

It comes with a simple, well designed transmitter, a shiny body with good paint on it and a very durable overall frame.

 

 

Specs
Camera Options
With Camera
Camera Resolution: ~
Gopro
Features
GPS
Gimbal
Phone Controlled
Transmitter
Motor Type: Brushed
Optical Flow Stabilization
Battery Life: 5
Flight Range: 50
Foldable
Micro SD Card
Under 250g
Drone Types
Beginner
Professional
Indoors
Racing

Here's a daily price history, so you know if now is the right time to buy it.

Price history for Propel Atom 1.0 Mini Pocket Drone | Small Remote Control RC Micro Quadcopter | Long-Range (100+M) Nano Toy Helicopter| Beginner to Advanced Pilots | Adults Kids Boys Age 10 and Up| Silver
Latest updates:
  • $14.99 - February 29, 2020
  • $15.49 - February 28, 2020
  • $12.99 - February 26, 2020
  • $17.49 - February 23, 2020
  • $17.48 - February 21, 2020
  • $13.99 - February 8, 2020
  • $17.47 - February 5, 2020
  • $17.49 - February 4, 2020
Since: January 10, 2020
  • Highest Price: $19.98 - January 11, 2020
  • Lowest Price: $12.99 - February 26, 2020

If you want to wait, please enter your email down bellow and you'll be automatically notified when the price drops to your desired level.

Didn't find the right price? Set price alert below

Set Alert for Product: Propel Atom 1.0 Mini Pocket Drone | Small Remote Control RC Micro Quadcopter | Long-Range (100+M) Nano Toy Helicopter| Beginner to Advanced Pilots | Adults Kids Boys Age 10 and Up| Silver - $14.99
drone-transmitter
back to menu ↑

Transmitter

Atom 1.0

$14.99 $39.99 Buy It Now

The transmitter is a simple one, but comes with a better than standard one. It's a modernized, slimmer version to that bulky fat one we've seen in both the older model of micro drone from propel: the Air Micro Drone and the Cheerson CX10, which also has a fat bulky controller.

Otherwise, the trimming buttons and the on and off button are still there.

You can also do flips with this one, which is pretty fun for kids.

 

versus-drone-comparison
back to menu ↑

Propel Atom 1.0 alternatives (similar price)

Add to compare

Bellow you can check my top  drones in the same price category.

Please use the “Add to compare” button and then press on the icon on the right to compare them.

ProductRangeBatteryCamera
MJX Bugs 3 review – Best Cheap Brushless GoPro Drone( In-Depth review)
MJX Bugs 3 review – Best Cheap Brushless GoPro Drone( In-Depth review)
300 m
15 min
1080p
Add to compare
2 Ryze DJI Tello Review
Ryze DJI Tello Review
100 m
12 min
720p
Add to compare
3 ThiEye Dr.X Review
ThiEye Dr.X Review
50 m
7 min
1080p
Add to compare
8.5 Total Score
Propel Atom 1.0 Micro Drone - an excelent cheap beginner flyer

A really simple and easy to use quad, but with great flight controlability and a pretty unique tri-blade look to it.

Flight experience
9
Build quality
9
Features
7.5
PROS
  • 3 bladed props
  • great flier
  • awesome colors
  • very durable
  • super portable drone and controller
  • can do flips
CONS
  • battery can't be replaced

How do you make money with your drone, though?

Okay, so you got your new and fancy drone, but how do you stand out from any dad out there who has the same drone and watched some tutorials online?

I did exactly that and barely had any success. 

But now I’m charging 5x as much as before and even have to refuse clients from time to time.

I even bought about 7 online courses… and I didn’t make much progress.

So how did I finally make it to this level?

If you want the short answer, I learned everything from this guy Alex, who’s making $200 per hour with his drone. And he’s even teaching exactly how to do that.

This is pretty much what you need to know:

how-to-make-money-with-drones

1. Make sure you have a proper drone.

If you have any of the latest DJI Drones, like the Mavic Air 2, for example, you’re ready to start making money.

No need to overthink this, but if it’s any help, check this comparison of the best camera drones compared in 2020.

types of drones

2.Learn how to create the best content to stand out

You won’t stand out from the next dad who bought a DJI drone for Cristmass in the eyes of your clients if you don’t do this.

It’s WAY more important to know what you’re doing than the gear you have.

You’ll need to learn and master the following:

  1.  
  • Flying your drone(to stand out from people with basic drone shots)
  • Preparing for the flight and weather in advance
  • Learn the best drone settings (you need a proper setup template)
  • Create the Video Script (it's way easier if you know what to shoot)
  • Have a set of great cinematic shots you know how to do
  • Know how to edit the video so it stands out
  • Learn how to color grade

This is why you HAVE to invest in a proper way to learn things (instead of watching tutorials here and there).

3.Find clients that pay 5x more than regular

But not so fast.

You won’t make a penny if you don’t know how to find your clients.

I have struggled finding clients even when my videos were getting pretty good.

Until I learned a few tricks and how to find and approach them so they won’t be able to say no.

And what’s best, I learned how to get the price I asked for.

How can you do the same?

I have tested quite a few courses online and watched tons of videos on youtube, but frankly, I have learned more from one single course than from everything else… and all that in like a weekend.

Made back the money from this investment in myself in a single week and then much more.

 

How do I learn all of this? From youtube?

You could simply go online and learn everything in terms of video from youtube, forums, facebook groups etc.

However, let me tell you, it’s the worst way to learn all of this(and the slowest).

You won’t have a Complete Step By step guide on how to do everything.

I found myself frustrated, even after I learned how to do most of the video stuff that I still lacked some knowledge and I didn’t know why my shots weren’t standing out.

I got some general promotion ideas from some articles online, but again… I didn’t have much success and was charging too little for my time.

This is exactly where I learned how to make $200 per hour with my drone (From A to Z)

This course is hold by Alex Harris, who’s an international video creator, director, and drone operator with tons of experience.

And I had a great time stealing his know-how(and greatly profited from it, lol).

I recommend you watch his video presentation bellow and check out the course sales page. It’s quite cheap, considering you’re getting 320+ minutes of everything you need to know, step by step and 80+ minutes on how to actually find the ideal clients for you.

I'm a big drone enthusiast, the owner of DronesGator.com and I also make weekly videos on my drone YouTube channel.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

      Leave a reply

      Logo
      Compare items
      • Total (0)
      Compare
      0