Propel Star Wars Drones Review

Visuo XS816 review - foldable 20 min battery life drone

Battery Life

[mdf_value key='medafi_5c0862a3cd730' reflection=0] min

Range

[mdf_value key='medafi_5c0863c225edb' reflection=0]m

Camera

[mdf_value key='medafi_5bf59188a90ad' reflection=0]

Motors

[mdf_value key='medafi_5bf590ee83664' reflection=0]

These drones seem like one of those expensive Star Wars branded merch, however you can't be further from the truth!

The current price is absolutely small for the amount of detail these drones come with.

The packaging is absolutely incredible, coming with music, lights and so on.

The transmitter is very high Quality and even has music playing within, making the experience very immersive.

how-to-drone-icon

What to look for in a toy drone

Ease of use is quite important when it comes to letting a kid fly a drone. So make sure the controls are simple to understand.

The scoot drone is as intuitive as it gets, no controller needed. Just push it in the direction you want by using the sensors.

Flight time can be especially important when it comes to kids toys, as it's going to be annoying for the little one to only have a short taste of how it's like, insead of properly playing for at least a few minutes.

The Propel Star wars drone range somewhere between 7-8 minutes per flight. But that's pretty good, as they also come with a spare battery.

Charging time is important mainly when there isn't the option to buy spare batteries.

Propel drones can be charged somewhere under an hour.

Drone safety is one of the things every parent should take a look at, for obvious reasons. Usually Prop guards and smaller drones are recommended for kids.

When it comes to safety, these Star wars drones do compromise a bit, as they are made to look as much as possible like the original models. But you do have the option for prop guards in the box.

The transmitter is of utmost importance, especially when it comes to how simple it is to start flying and how responsive the controls are.

The propel drones have a really cool hobby grade transmitter that also comes with an included speaker and even a headset port.

price-and-specs-for-the-drone
back to menu ↑

Propel Star Wars Drones Price and specs

There are 3 versions of the drones:

  • x wing
  • speeder bike
  • tie fighter

Each of these are well under $50, which is amazing for what you're getting in the package.

You can also get the three of them and enjoy fighting with your friends or simply hang them somewhere to look cool.

Specs
Camera Options
With Camera
Camera Resolution: ~
Gopro
Features
GPS
Gimbal
Phone Controlled
Transmitter
Motor Type: ~
Optical Flow Stabilization
Battery Life: 8
Flight Range: 50
Foldable
Micro SD Card
Under 250g
Drone Types
Beginner
Professional
Indoors
Racing

Here's a daily price history, so you know if now is the right time to buy it.

Price history for Propel Star Wars Quadcopter: Tie Fighter Collectors Edition Box
Latest updates:
  • $45.56 - March 16, 2020
  • $45.57 - March 4, 2020
  • $45.59 - February 22, 2020
  • $45.88 - February 12, 2020
  • $47.20 - February 10, 2020
  • $45.88 - February 7, 2020
  • $47.20 - February 1, 2020
  • $45.89 - January 30, 2020
Since: January 11, 2020
  • Highest Price: $47.29 - January 11, 2020
  • Lowest Price: $45.56 - March 16, 2020

If you want to wait, please enter your email down bellow and you'll be automatically notified when the price drops to your desired level.

Didn't find the right price? Set price alert below

Set Alert for Product: Propel Star Wars Quadcopter: Tie Fighter Collectors Edition Box - $45.56

Propel Star wars Video Review

drone-transmitter
back to menu ↑

Transmitter

Propel Star Wars drones

$45.56 $199.99 Buy It Now

The transmitter has really good working sticks, compared to most toy drones currently.

It's also quite specially made with an included speaker inside that will put you in the star wars mood. You can also go silent if you want.

But it's pretty nice when you hear R2D2 guide you how to put the batteries in.

Some of the standard transmitter functions are:

  • Trimming
  • flip button
  • calibration button
  • trigger for shooting (virtual mode)
  • the two sticks
  • on and off button

There's even one screwdriver insderted in the side of the controller, which is a nice touch..

The sound effects are really high quality and there's even headphones jack, which is a very impressive touch.

whats-in-the-drone-package
back to menu ↑

Unboxing experience and accessories

In the image bellow you can see the unboxing experience in the past, with really cool lighted boxes and even sounds playing.

However Propel decided to change the price from $129 to under $50 and make the package a bit more boring.

I would say this is a pretty good move, as it makes the drone very well priced and much more accessible.

Now the box looks more basic, yet still high quality. Everything comes in well labeled black boxes inside and everything from the spare parts to even the manual have a high quality feel to it.

thuuum
back to menu ↑

How it flies

The drone is almost worth it as a collectors edition toy, but the fact that it actually flies well is almost a bonus lol.

It's super impressive for kids to see a little man hover around them and even do flips from time to time.

The three speed modes make it pretty fast to fly around even in some wind. It's not the absolute most agile flier, but I had a lot of fun with it.

versus-drone-comparison
back to menu ↑

Similar price alternatives

Add to compare

Bellow you can check my top  drones in the same price category.

Please use the “Add to compare” button and then press on the icon on the right to compare them.

ProductRangeBatteryCamera
MJX Bugs 3 review – Best Cheap Brushless GoPro Drone( In-Depth review)
MJX Bugs 3 review – Best Cheap Brushless GoPro Drone( In-Depth review)
300 m
15 min
1080p
Add to compare
2 Ryze DJI Tello Review
Ryze DJI Tello Review
100 m
12 min
720p
Add to compare
3 ThiEye Dr.X Review
ThiEye Dr.X Review
50 m
7 min
1080p
Add to compare
9 Total Score
Very high quality build for a low price!

These 3 Star wars drones are very highly detailed and come with a very complete package and without compromising the drone functionality

Durability
8.5
Flight experience
9
Battery life
5
PROS
  • high quality build
  • very good packaging
  • complete accessories
  • 2 batteries
  • good quality transmitter
CONS
  • battery is a bit hard to insert

How do you make money with your drone, though?

Okay, so you got your new and fancy drone, but how do you stand out from any dad out there who has the same drone and watched some tutorials online?

I did exactly that and barely had any success. 

But now I’m charging 5x as much as before and even have to refuse clients from time to time.

I even bought about 7 online courses… and I didn’t make much progress.

So how did I finally make it to this level?

If you want the short answer, I learned everything from this guy Alex, who’s making $200 per hour with his drone. And he’s even teaching exactly how to do that.

This is pretty much what you need to know:

how-to-make-money-with-drones

1. Make sure you have a proper drone.

If you have any of the latest DJI Drones, like the Mavic Air 2, for example, you’re ready to start making money.

No need to overthink this, but if it’s any help, check this comparison of the best camera drones compared in 2020.

types of drones

2.Learn how to create the best content to stand out

You won’t stand out from the next dad who bought a DJI drone for Cristmass in the eyes of your clients if you don’t do this.

It’s WAY more important to know what you’re doing than the gear you have.

You’ll need to learn and master the following:

  1.  
  • Flying your drone(to stand out from people with basic drone shots)
  • Preparing for the flight and weather in advance
  • Learn the best drone settings (you need a proper setup template)
  • Create the Video Script (it's way easier if you know what to shoot)
  • Have a set of great cinematic shots you know how to do
  • Know how to edit the video so it stands out
  • Learn how to color grade

This is why you HAVE to invest in a proper way to learn things (instead of watching tutorials here and there).

3.Find clients that pay 5x more than regular

But not so fast.

You won’t make a penny if you don’t know how to find your clients.

I have struggled finding clients even when my videos were getting pretty good.

Until I learned a few tricks and how to find and approach them so they won’t be able to say no.

And what’s best, I learned how to get the price I asked for.

How can you do the same?

I have tested quite a few courses online and watched tons of videos on youtube, but frankly, I have learned more from one single course than from everything else… and all that in like a weekend.

Made back the money from this investment in myself in a single week and then much more.

 

How do I learn all of this? From youtube?

You could simply go online and learn everything in terms of video from youtube, forums, facebook groups etc.

However, let me tell you, it’s the worst way to learn all of this(and the slowest).

You won’t have a Complete Step By step guide on how to do everything.

I found myself frustrated, even after I learned how to do most of the video stuff that I still lacked some knowledge and I didn’t know why my shots weren’t standing out.

I got some general promotion ideas from some articles online, but again… I didn’t have much success and was charging too little for my time.

This is exactly where I learned how to make $200 per hour with my drone (From A to Z)

This course is hold by Alex Harris, who’s an international video creator, director, and drone operator with tons of experience.

And I had a great time stealing his know-how(and greatly profited from it, lol).

I recommend you watch his video presentation bellow and check out the course sales page. It’s quite cheap, considering you’re getting 320+ minutes of everything you need to know, step by step and 80+ minutes on how to actually find the ideal clients for you.

I'm a big drone enthusiast, the owner of DronesGator.com and I also make weekly videos on my drone YouTube channel.

1 Comment
  1. Thank you for your post. Hunting accurate information is one
    of the biggest concerns for the younger generation.

    Leave a reply

    Logo
    Compare items
    • Total (0)
    Compare
    0