Scoot Hands Drone Review- Hand operated drone for kids

Scoot Hands Drone - perfect drone for kids over 5 years old

Battery Life

8 min

Range

50m

Camera

~

Motors

Brushed

This drone, although looking weird is the best selling one on Amazon at the time of writing this article. The scoot Hands drone is so easy to use and safe that you can easily leave your small kids friends to play with it by themselves.

No transmitter whatsoever, only sensors to guide it with your hands and a pretty good 8minute battery life.

Although the quadcopter doesn't spec an amazing camera or fancy features, it's one of the most fun toys you can get to play with, even as an adult, at a party for example. Just try it!

how-to-drone-icon

What to look for in a drone for kids

Flight time can be especially important when it comes to kids toys, as it's going to be annoying for the little one to only have a short taste of how it's like, insead of properly playing for at least a few minutes.

The Scoot Hands drone can go to up to 8 minutes of flight time, which is quite a lot for this size.

Charging time is important mainly when there isn't the option to buy spare batteries.

The scoot drone doesn't have spare batteries, but it's cheap enough so you can buy two or more and play with the others while waiting. Total charging time:50min

Drone safety is one of the things every parent should take a look at, for obvious reasons. Usually Prop guards and smaller drones are recommended for kids.

Scoot Hands is the pinnacle of safety, having a full body cover that doesn't let the propellers touch anything.

Ease of use is quite important when it comes to letting a kid fly a drone. So make sure the controls are simple to understand.

The scoot drone is as intuitive as it gets, no controller needed. Just push it in the direction you want by using the sensors.

price-and-specs-for-the-drone
back to menu ↑

Scoot Drone Price and specs

This drone is definitely in the cheapest range. That's mainly because it doesn't come with a camera. However it does pack some technology when it comes to the sensors it has for moving around and detecting objects.

And yes, theoretically this drone has unlimited range, so you can go with it everywhere inside the house. 

It's not recommended to go outside as it can fly away since there is no controller.

Specs
Camera Options
With Camera
Camera Resolution: ~
Gopro
Features
GPS
Gimbal
Phone Controlled
Transmitter
Motor Type: Brushed
Optical Flow Stabilization
Battery Life: 8
Flight Range: 50
Foldable
Micro SD Card
Under 250g
Drone Types
Beginner
Professional
Indoors
Racing

Here's a daily price history, so you know if now is the right time to buy it.

Price history for Hand Operated Drones for Kids or Adults - Scoot Hands Free Mini Drone Helicopter, Easy Indoor Small Orb Flying Ball Drone Toys for Boys or Girls (Blue)
Latest updates:
  • $34.99 - March 7, 2020
  • $29.99 - January 4, 2020
  • $34.99 - December 10, 2019
  • $32.99 - December 9, 2019
  • $29.97 - December 8, 2019
  • $29.94 - December 4, 2019
  • $27.94 - November 17, 2019
Since: November 17, 2019
  • Highest Price: $34.99 - December 10, 2019
  • Lowest Price: $27.94 - November 17, 2019

If you want to wait, please enter your email down bellow and you'll be automatically notified when the price drops to your desired level.

Didn't find the right price? Set price alert below

Set Alert for Product: Hand Operated Drones for Kids or Adults - Scoot Hands Free Mini Drone Helicopter, Easy Indoor Small Orb Flying Ball Drone Toys for Boys or Girls (Blue) - $34.99

Scoot Drone

versus-drone-comparison
back to menu ↑

Drone alternatives (similar price)

Add to compare

Bellow you can check my top  drones in the same price category.

Please use the “Add to compare” button and then press on the icon on the right to compare them.

ProductRangeBatteryCamera
MJX Bugs 3 review – Best Cheap Brushless GoPro Drone( In-Depth review)
MJX Bugs 3 review – Best Cheap Brushless GoPro Drone( In-Depth review)
300 m
15 min
1080p
Add to compare
2 Bugs 3 Mini – Cheap and fast brushless drone
Bugs 3 Mini – Cheap and fast brushless drone
300 m
12 min
1080p
Add to compare
3 SG900 drone review – 20min battery life ( has a GPS version too)
SG900 drone review – 20min battery life ( has a GPS version too)
100 m
20 min
720p
Add to compare
8.5 Total Score
Scoot Hands - A drone for fun in groups

Video Quality
9
Flight stability
8.5
Photo Quality
9.5
PROS
  • very durable
  • safe for kids
  • easy to control
  • many color choices
CONS
  • battery can't be replaced

How do you make money with your drone, though?

Okay, so you got your new and fancy drone, but how do you stand out from any dad out there who has the same drone and watched some tutorials online?

I did exactly that and barely had any success. 

But now I’m charging 5x as much as before and even have to refuse clients from time to time.

I even bought about 7 online courses… and I didn’t make much progress.

So how did I finally make it to this level?

If you want the short answer, I learned everything from this guy Alex, who’s making $200 per hour with his drone. And he’s even teaching exactly how to do that.

This is pretty much what you need to know:

how-to-make-money-with-drones

1. Make sure you have a proper drone.

If you have any of the latest DJI Drones, like the Mavic Air 2, for example, you’re ready to start making money.

No need to overthink this, but if it’s any help, check this comparison of the best camera drones compared in 2020.

types of drones

2.Learn how to create the best content to stand out

You won’t stand out from the next dad who bought a DJI drone for Cristmass in the eyes of your clients if you don’t do this.

It’s WAY more important to know what you’re doing than the gear you have.

You’ll need to learn and master the following:

  1.  
  • Flying your drone(to stand out from people with basic drone shots)
  • Preparing for the flight and weather in advance
  • Learn the best drone settings (you need a proper setup template)
  • Create the Video Script (it's way easier if you know what to shoot)
  • Have a set of great cinematic shots you know how to do
  • Know how to edit the video so it stands out
  • Learn how to color grade

This is why you HAVE to invest in a proper way to learn things (instead of watching tutorials here and there).

3.Find clients that pay 5x more than regular

But not so fast.

You won’t make a penny if you don’t know how to find your clients.

I have struggled finding clients even when my videos were getting pretty good.

Until I learned a few tricks and how to find and approach them so they won’t be able to say no.

And what’s best, I learned how to get the price I asked for.

How can you do the same?

I have tested quite a few courses online and watched tons of videos on youtube, but frankly, I have learned more from one single course than from everything else… and all that in like a weekend.

Made back the money from this investment in myself in a single week and then much more.

 

How do I learn all of this? From youtube?

You could simply go online and learn everything in terms of video from youtube, forums, facebook groups etc.

However, let me tell you, it’s the worst way to learn all of this(and the slowest).

You won’t have a Complete Step By step guide on how to do everything.

I found myself frustrated, even after I learned how to do most of the video stuff that I still lacked some knowledge and I didn’t know why my shots weren’t standing out.

I got some general promotion ideas from some articles online, but again… I didn’t have much success and was charging too little for my time.

This is exactly where I learned how to make $200 per hour with my drone (From A to Z)

This course is hold by Alex Harris, who’s an international video creator, director, and drone operator with tons of experience.

And I had a great time stealing his know-how(and greatly profited from it, lol).

I recommend you watch his video presentation bellow and check out the course sales page. It’s quite cheap, considering you’re getting 320+ minutes of everything you need to know, step by step and 80+ minutes on how to actually find the ideal clients for you.

I'm a big drone enthusiast, the owner of DronesGator.com and I also make weekly videos on my drone YouTube channel.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

      Leave a reply

      Logo
      Compare items
      • Total (0)
      Compare
      0