Snaptain S5C drone review

Snaptain S5C drone Review - one of the best sold on Amazon

Snaptain S5C is a drone that’s very popular on amazon lately, because it comes at an affordable price, with two batteries included and also has a 720p camera.

It won’t be a great camera drone, but it’s built with pretty solid materials, so your average beginner can crash it over and over without much care.

Battery life is also pretty good for this price category.

Battery Life

9 min

Range

80m

Camera

720p

Motors

Brushed
$69.99 $159.99 5 used from $64.39 4 new from $69.99
in stock
SNAPTAIN S5C WiFi FPV Drone with 720P HD Camera, Voice...
how-to-drone-icon

What to look for in A Beginner Drone

Drone stability

Drone stability for smaller budget usually consist from altitude hold and 6 axis gyroscopes.

Snaptain: 6 axis gyro and altitude hold

Battery life

Battery life for beginner drone in this price range is somewhere at 7 min usually.

Snaptain: up to 9 minutes

Range

Flight range can really change what sorts of images you can capture.

C-Fly Dream: 50- 80 m

 

price-and-specs-for-the-drone
back to menu ↑

Snaptain S5C Price and specs

This quadcopter doesn’t have a ton of features, but it still does a great job with the ones it comes with.

I would like to mention that the blue and red LEDs are really nice to fly with during the night and the flip function is also pretty interesting to play with, especially by children.

The fact that it comes with two batteries is also very good to note, as I haven’t found many to do that this days.

The controller is also pretty modern and easy to use.

Specs
Camera Options
With Camera
Camera Resolution: 720p
Gopro
Features
GPS
Gimbal
Phone Controlled
Transmitter
Motor Type: Brushed
Optical Flow Stabilization
Battery Life: 9
Flight Range: 80
Foldable
Micro SD Card
Under 250g
Drone Types
Beginner
Professional
Indoors
Racing

Here’s a daily price history, so you know if now is the right time to buy it.

Price history for SNAPTAIN S5C WiFi FPV Drone with 720P HD Camera, Voice Control, Gesture Control RC Quadcopter for Beginners with Altitude Hold, Gravity Sensor, RTF One Key Take Off/Landing, Compatible w/VR Headset
Latest updates:
  • $69.99 - December 19, 2019
  • $74.99 - December 18, 2019
  • $69.99 - December 16, 2019
  • $74.99 - December 12, 2019
  • $69.99 - December 8, 2019
  • $74.99 - December 7, 2019
  • $69.99 - December 1, 2019
  • $74.99 - November 30, 2019
Since: July 30, 2019
  • Highest Price: $74.99 - November 30, 2019
  • Lowest Price: $58.88 - September 11, 2019

If you want to wait, please enter your email down bellow and you’ll be automatically notified when the price drops to your desired level.

Didn't find the right price? Set price alert below

Set Alert for Product: SNAPTAIN S5C WiFi FPV Drone with 720P HD Camera, Voice Control, Gesture Control RC Quadcopter for Beginners with Altitude Hold, Gravity Sensor, RTF One Key Take Off/Landing, Compatible w/VR Headset - $69.99

Snaptain S5C Video Review

$69.99 $159.99 5 used from $64.39 4 new from $69.99
in stock
SNAPTAIN S5C WiFi FPV Drone with 720P HD Camera, Voice...
drone-transmitter
back to menu ↑

Transmitter

Snaptain S5C

$69.99 $159.99 Buy It Now

The transmitter comes with an instruction sheet above as you can see.

It comes with the following functions:

  • trimming buttons
  • take off button
  • headless mode
  • one key return
  • photo and video button
  • emergency stop
  • phone clamp
versus-drone-comparison
back to menu ↑

S5C alternatives (similar price)

Add to compare

Bellow you can check my top  drones in the same price category.

Please use the “Add to compare” button and then press on the icon on the right to compare them.

ProductRangeBatteryCamera
MJX Bugs 3 review – Best Cheap Brushless GoPro Drone( In-Depth review)
MJX Bugs 3 review – Best Cheap Brushless GoPro Drone( In-Depth review)
300 m
15 min
1080p
Add to compare
2 Ryze DJI Tello Review
Ryze DJI Tello Review
100 m
12 min
720p
Add to compare
3 ThiEye Dr.X Review
ThiEye Dr.X Review
50 m
7 min
1080p
Add to compare
7.5 Total Score
Snaptain S5C - a solid beginner drone with 2 batteries

If you're looking for a drone that comes with everything you need to start right away, can handle wind and has a pretty resistant plastic that it's made from.. this is not such a bad choice.

Build quality
8.5
Camera Quality
6
Flight Experience
8
PROS
  • comes with 2 batteries
  • good material for drone and controller build
  • camera can be swiveled before flight
  • comes with every needed accessory (including prop guards)
  • good battery life
CONS
  • camera quality isn't that good

I'm a big drone enthusiast, the owner of DronesGator.com and I also make weekly videos on my drone YouTube channel.

4 Comments
  1. This drone is of amazing quality and i have had loads of fun with it!

  2. Brilliant drone for an affordable price absolutely amazing

  3. I was really happy that someone gifted me such a nice drone. Low and behold the remote is busted. It would turn on despite the batteries being fresh out of there packaging. On top of that, using my phone with the special app, specifically designed for the drone, yielded no better results. Needless to say im displeased that someone wasted their money purchasing a hunk of flightless plastic.

  4. Absolute junk people.My sister bought 4 of these hunks of wasted plastic for different members of our family.I had the controls downpat inside after 3 days.Proxeeded to try to fly outside,perfectly calm sunny day.I was maybe 30′ in the Air,and within 10 yards.All a sudden it took off straight up in the air and flew over the highway into a densely populated forest.We looked for 3 hours for this piece of junk before giving up. I got absolutely no email or a phone call back about this issue. As long as they get there money for the product I guess. Don’t waste your money on this so called Drone.I will never recommend or purchase another item through Amazon or any online RIP off site again.

    Leave a reply

    DronesGator
    Logo
    Compare items
    • Total (0)
    Compare
    0