Snaptain S5C drone review

Snaptain S5C drone Review - one of the best sold on Amazon

Snaptain S5C is a drone that's very popular on amazon lately, because it comes at an affordable price, with two batteries included and also has a 720p camera.

It won't be a great camera drone, but it's built with pretty solid materials, so your average beginner can crash it over and over without much care.

Battery life is also pretty good for this price category.

Battery Life

9 min

Range

80m

Camera

720p

Motors

Brushed
$64.99 $159.99 3 used from $55.49 2 new from $64.99
in stock
SNAPTAIN S5C WiFi FPV Drone with 720P HD Camera, Voice...
how-to-drone-icon

What to look for in A Beginner Drone

Drone stability

Drone stability for smaller budget usually consist from altitude hold and 6 axis gyroscopes.

Snaptain: 6 axis gyro and altitude hold

Battery life

Battery life for beginner drone in this price range is somewhere at 7 min usually.

Snaptain: up to 9 minutes

Range

Flight range can really change what sorts of images you can capture.

C-Fly Dream: 50- 80 m

 

price-and-specs-for-the-drone
back to menu ↑

Snaptain S5C Price and specs

This quadcopter doesn't have a ton of features, but it still does a great job with the ones it comes with.

I would like to mention that the blue and red LEDs are really nice to fly with during the night and the flip function is also pretty interesting to play with, especially by children.

The fact that it comes with two batteries is also very good to note, as I haven't found many to do that this days.

The controller is also pretty modern and easy to use.

Specs
Camera Options
With Camera
Camera Resolution: 720p
Gopro
Features
GPS
Gimbal
Phone Controlled
Transmitter
Motor Type: Brushed
Optical Flow Stabilization
Battery Life: 9
Flight Range: 80
Foldable
Micro SD Card
Under 250g
Drone Types
Beginner
Professional
Indoors
Racing

Here's a daily price history, so you know if now is the right time to buy it.

Price history for SNAPTAIN S5C WiFi FPV Drone with 720P HD Camera, Voice Control, Gesture Control RC Quadcopter for Beginners with Altitude Hold, Gravity Sensor, RTF One Key Take Off/Landing, Compatible w/VR Headset
Latest updates:
  • $64.99 - March 19, 2020
  • $61.99 - March 14, 2020
  • $59.99 - March 8, 2020
  • $61.99 - March 6, 2020
  • $59.99 - February 28, 2020
  • $45.49 - February 24, 2020
Since: February 24, 2020
  • Highest Price: $64.99 - March 19, 2020
  • Lowest Price: $45.49 - February 24, 2020

If you want to wait, please enter your email down bellow and you'll be automatically notified when the price drops to your desired level.

Didn't find the right price? Set price alert below

Set Alert for Product: SNAPTAIN S5C WiFi FPV Drone with 720P HD Camera, Voice Control, Gesture Control RC Quadcopter for Beginners with Altitude Hold, Gravity Sensor, RTF One Key Take Off/Landing, Compatible w/VR Headset - $64.99

Snaptain S5C Video Review

$64.99 $159.99 3 used from $55.49 2 new from $64.99
in stock
SNAPTAIN S5C WiFi FPV Drone with 720P HD Camera, Voice...
drone-transmitter
back to menu ↑

Transmitter

Snaptain S5C

$64.99 $159.99 Buy It Now

The transmitter comes with an instruction sheet above as you can see.

It comes with the following functions:

  • trimming buttons
  • take off button
  • headless mode
  • one key return
  • photo and video button
  • emergency stop
  • phone clamp
versus-drone-comparison
back to menu ↑

S5C alternatives (similar price)

Add to compare

Bellow you can check my top  drones in the same price category.

Please use the “Add to compare” button and then press on the icon on the right to compare them.

ProductRangeBatteryCamera
MJX Bugs 3 review – Best Cheap Brushless GoPro Drone( In-Depth review)
MJX Bugs 3 review – Best Cheap Brushless GoPro Drone( In-Depth review)
300 m
15 min
1080p
Add to compare
2 Bugs 3 Mini – Cheap and fast brushless drone
Bugs 3 Mini – Cheap and fast brushless drone
300 m
12 min
1080p
Add to compare
3 SG900 drone review – 20min battery life ( has a GPS version too)
SG900 drone review – 20min battery life ( has a GPS version too)
100 m
20 min
720p
Add to compare
7.5 Total Score
Snaptain S5C - a solid beginner drone with 2 batteries

If you're looking for a drone that comes with everything you need to start right away, can handle wind and has a pretty resistant plastic that it's made from.. this is not such a bad choice.

Build quality
8.5
Camera Quality
6
Flight Experience
8
PROS
  • comes with 2 batteries
  • good material for drone and controller build
  • camera can be swiveled before flight
  • comes with every needed accessory (including prop guards)
  • good battery life
CONS
  • camera quality isn't that good

How do you make money with your drone, though?

Okay, so you got your new and fancy drone, but how do you stand out from any dad out there who has the same drone and watched some tutorials online?

I did exactly that and barely had any success. 

But now I’m charging 5x as much as before and even have to refuse clients from time to time.

I even bought about 7 online courses… and I didn’t make much progress.

So how did I finally make it to this level?

If you want the short answer, I learned everything from this guy Alex, who’s making $200 per hour with his drone. And he’s even teaching exactly how to do that.

This is pretty much what you need to know:

how-to-make-money-with-drones

1. Make sure you have a proper drone.

If you have any of the latest DJI Drones, like the Mavic Air 2, for example, you’re ready to start making money.

No need to overthink this, but if it’s any help, check this comparison of the best camera drones compared in 2020.

types of drones

2.Learn how to create the best content to stand out

You won’t stand out from the next dad who bought a DJI drone for Cristmass in the eyes of your clients if you don’t do this.

It’s WAY more important to know what you’re doing than the gear you have.

You’ll need to learn and master the following:

  1.  
  • Flying your drone(to stand out from people with basic drone shots)
  • Preparing for the flight and weather in advance
  • Learn the best drone settings (you need a proper setup template)
  • Create the Video Script (it's way easier if you know what to shoot)
  • Have a set of great cinematic shots you know how to do
  • Know how to edit the video so it stands out
  • Learn how to color grade

This is why you HAVE to invest in a proper way to learn things (instead of watching tutorials here and there).

3.Find clients that pay 5x more than regular

But not so fast.

You won’t make a penny if you don’t know how to find your clients.

I have struggled finding clients even when my videos were getting pretty good.

Until I learned a few tricks and how to find and approach them so they won’t be able to say no.

And what’s best, I learned how to get the price I asked for.

How can you do the same?

I have tested quite a few courses online and watched tons of videos on youtube, but frankly, I have learned more from one single course than from everything else… and all that in like a weekend.

Made back the money from this investment in myself in a single week and then much more.

 

How do I learn all of this? From youtube?

You could simply go online and learn everything in terms of video from youtube, forums, facebook groups etc.

However, let me tell you, it’s the worst way to learn all of this(and the slowest).

You won’t have a Complete Step By step guide on how to do everything.

I found myself frustrated, even after I learned how to do most of the video stuff that I still lacked some knowledge and I didn’t know why my shots weren’t standing out.

I got some general promotion ideas from some articles online, but again… I didn’t have much success and was charging too little for my time.

This is exactly where I learned how to make $200 per hour with my drone (From A to Z)

This course is hold by Alex Harris, who’s an international video creator, director, and drone operator with tons of experience.

And I had a great time stealing his know-how(and greatly profited from it, lol).

I recommend you watch his video presentation bellow and check out the course sales page. It’s quite cheap, considering you’re getting 320+ minutes of everything you need to know, step by step and 80+ minutes on how to actually find the ideal clients for you.

I'm a big drone enthusiast, the owner of DronesGator.com and I also make weekly videos on my drone YouTube channel.

5 Comments
  1. This drone is of amazing quality and i have had loads of fun with it!

  2. Brilliant drone for an affordable price absolutely amazing

  3. I was really happy that someone gifted me such a nice drone. Low and behold the remote is busted. It would turn on despite the batteries being fresh out of there packaging. On top of that, using my phone with the special app, specifically designed for the drone, yielded no better results. Needless to say im displeased that someone wasted their money purchasing a hunk of flightless plastic.

  4. Absolute junk people.My sister bought 4 of these hunks of wasted plastic for different members of our family.I had the controls downpat inside after 3 days.Proxeeded to try to fly outside,perfectly calm sunny day.I was maybe 30′ in the Air,and within 10 yards.All a sudden it took off straight up in the air and flew over the highway into a densely populated forest.We looked for 3 hours for this piece of junk before giving up. I got absolutely no email or a phone call back about this issue. As long as they get there money for the product I guess. Don’t waste your money on this so called Drone.I will never recommend or purchase another item through Amazon or any online RIP off site again.

  5. This drone is very good for my 12 year old son, he loves it. Very good value, durable and good fun. Only slight issue is fairly short battery life, but you get around 10 mins each time. Overall very happy with this drone and would recommend it.

    Leave a reply

    Logo
    Compare items
    • Total (0)
    Compare
    0